Are We in the Right Path?

I started questioning ideas of mine. It is happened when a group of student came to me, talk about a writing program proposed in one of academic program of Sekolah Tinggi Teknik Qomaruddin (sometimes I called the institution as: Qomaruddin School of Engineering) Gresik, Indonesia. Their main (and bold) concern about the writing program was: “doesn’t it too ambitious for requiring all the students with the writing program, does it?” Maybe their words not this, but I caught and paraphrased as it is.

Instead of constantly answering the students’ question, I quite and ask to my self: Are we in the right path? I mean, is the writing program is too ambitious program? Since the ability of lots of students were in average condition (not to mentioned that they didn’t able to write).

By then I remembering the relatively near past, back in 2012. During 2012, I met several students whom had a bigger passion than I had ever expected before. Gratefully, and thank to them, for gave me such a believe that the students of Sekolah Tinggi Teknik Qomaruddin have their own chance, to be recognized, be competitive, even in national stages, in this context in writing program. Since the kitchen which was boiled by the students of 2012 meeting. Several years later, Sekolah Tinggi Teknik Qomaruddin could achieve more and more papers for a competition. By remembering these moments, then I gave my answer to them (and to my self): no, this is not too ambitious.

We only need to devise the idea, to get the idea done. By this words doesn’t mean I underestimate the challenge, instead I want to learn and grasp the faith together with the students of Sekolah Tinggi Teknik Qomaruddin. Together we say “Bismillah” and the challenge will be answered: We can! And We are in the Right Path! [Afif E.]

Tinggalkan Balasan

